top of page

Stairway to Success


Photo by davide ragusa on Unsplash

"There is no elevator to success. You have to take the stairs." Julie Rice


The stairs are one of my absolute favorite cardiovascular activity. Why? Because it is the most difficult. I love a challenge in fitness.


I have been confronted with a challenge in my personal life recently. I have a few who are close to me trying to crush my dreams. I do not know why. I guess it is because I am being tested. That is how I rationalize it.


I came across this quote from Julie Rice today. Julie Rice is the co-founder of Soul Cycle. She is quite the entrepreneur. She recently joined WeWork in 2017 and is a phenomenal role model.


Her quote hit home and so I plan to take the stairs. Through the fog, through the mystery, and through the denial of others.


The Universe rewards courage you know!!! And I climb the stairs courageously!


Here's to the stairs.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page