top of page

Resentment is Like Taking Poison

Updated: Aug 20, 2019


Resentment is like taking poison and expecting the other person to die. Tony Robbins

"Having resentment is like taking poison and expecting the other person to die, while the poison slowly kills you". -Tony Robbins


I remember a time when a close friend of mine was so super angry at another close friend (let's call her Melissa). The friend that was angry, let's call her Alex was so super bitter it spoiled over into everything else she did. And I mean everything. This is the poison Tony Robbins was talking about.


We were at a beautiful wedding one day and waiting for the bride to come down the aisle. Alex kept complaining about Melissa for something that happened weeks ago. I had enough of her griping! Mostly because I understood the Tony Robbins quote. I told Alex, look we are at this beautiful wedding ceremony, it is a gorgeous day, enjoy the moment. And let go of Melissa​ because trust me she is not worried about you. 


What happened is strange, Alex had what I call the glazed do-nut look and continued complaining about Melissa. What I said went right over Alex's head. And I can tell you that even 6 months later she is still complaining about Melissa. It spoils everything that Alex touches. She is miserable and sad and actually had a break down over the holidays. It wasn't related to Melissa, or was it? I don't know but I can tell you Alex is not in a good place.


Look at this picture:



This is the scale of consciousness from the book by David Hawkins Power vs Force. The reason Alex did not identify with her issues is because she is stuck in grief, fear, desire, anger and/or pride. When people are stuck in "Force" vibrations they cannot see the bright side of things. They continue to take the poison. It is why I was met with the glazed do-nut look.


However, when people just look at this chart of consciousness and understand where they are and where they want to be, they will often times listen. The Power returns. Then the glazed do-nut turns to a sprinkled do-nut.


Until next time, much love, Kathie :)


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page