top of page

Back and Biceps Workout



Having great muscle tone and definition is 80% diet and supplementation and 20% exercise. I will be writing a blog post on supplementation and diet shortly.


Today I worked back and biceps. I did 2 supersets which is 2 exercises done back to back with little to no rest in between exercises and 1-2 minute rest in between sets. And I did one burnout on cable machine which means I did on arm at a time with no rest in between, the rest was while I was working the other arm.


Superset 1: (4 sets)

  • Biceps curl with plate 25# 15 reps

  • Wide grip seated row 40# 10 reps


Superset 2: (4 sets)

  • Bentover row w/40# barbell 2 sets w/underhand grip, 2 sets w/overhand grip 12 reps

  • Seated incline hammer curl with 15# dumbbell 5 reps single arm 5 reps both arms


Burn out set: (4 sets) burn out means you do switch out arms with no rest 4 sets

  • Cable biceps curl arm 8-10 reps

  • Cable Lat pull down single arm 8-10 reps

Supplements:

Pre-workout Limitless in cotton candy

Intra-workout Scivation Xtend in fruit punch

Protein whey blend Rule 1 in cake batter


Want to have a program designed just for you with your specific goals and purposes in mind? Book with me.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page