top of page

Shoulder Workout 10-12


I have noticed that since I have added 2 days a week focused totally on shoulders that my "shoulder bolders" are coming in strong. I focus on movements that hit all 3 heads of the deltoids. In doing so it makes them pop! I will describe what part of the deltoids each exercise hits. Please refer to the picture for more information. Red is the front delts, green is the side delts, and blue is the rear delts. Please know some of these exercises work other muscle groups as well.


Remember a superset is 2 exercises done back-to-back with rest after you've done both exercises.


Superset 1 (4 sets)

Cable machine face pulls with rope (10-12 reps) Hits rear delts

Cable machine overhead press one arm at a time (8-10 reps per arm) Hits side delts


Superset 2 (4 sets)

Cable machine bent over rear delt extension (8-10 reps per arm) 2 sets with handle 2 sets without handle (this just hits the muscle at different angles) Hits middle and rear delts

Change the handle to the bar pull through shoulder extenstion palms up (10 reps) Hits middle delts


Superset 3 (4 sets)

Knees on an incline bench lateral raises (8-10 reps) Hits middle delts

Steering wheel (10-12 reps) Hits front delts


End with circles and shoulder rotations with no weight to burn out and they burned.


This was a quick workout done on my break at work. I took no pre-workout because for such a small muscle group no pre-workout was necessary. I did drink Aminos intra-workout. I had some had left over at the office.


Supplements:

On Nutrition Essential Amino Energy in grape

Rule 1 Protein Whey Blend in cake batter


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page