top of page

Intermittent Fasting with Kathie

Updated: Oct 10, 2019


Intermittent Fasting with Kathie's Coaching



Intermittent fasting also known as IF is an eating pattern where you cycle between periods of eating and fasting. I have been doing what is called "16/8 Method" or "Lean/Gain" for about 3 years now and I have seen phenomenal results which I will share with you now.



The 16/8 Method means you fast for 16 hours and eat for 8. As I always say, food is fuel so you want to your fuel your body with healthy foods and plenty of plant based foods. I usually break my fast about 11 am with my biggest meal of the day or lunch. I then eat a snack around 3 pm and a light supper at about 7 pm.


Technically I do not fast as I take my supplements which have calories (pre-workout and intra-workout drinks) before my early morning workouts at 6 am. But I do not actually eat a real meal until 11 am. Supplements I recommend.


I consider myself an intuitive eater. This means I eat what I feel my body needs when it needs it. I know what fuels my body properly and eat accordingly. I do have a few vices but most of the time I am right on track as far as my eating goes.


Benefits of Intermittent Fasting: We get significant reductions in blood sugar and insulin levels, as well as a drastic increase in human growth hormone Click here to read my blog post on 2 Ways to Improve Growth Hormone Naturally.


I have a tendency to have spikes in my blood sugar. This is called hypoglycemia. This can make one very irritable and very hungry at times. I have found a huge reduction in my hypoglycemia since introducing Intermittent Fasting to my lifestyle.

Some research also suggests that it can help protect against diseases, including heart disease, type 2 diabetes, cancer, Alzheimer's disease and others.


Whatever the case I find IF to be very beneficial to my 50 plus active lifestyle and adds great benefit to my #combatagingwithwellness.



Until next time, have a healthy day! Kathie :)


Join the group on Facebook: Combat Aging with Wellness


If you enjoyed this post you might also like:




0 comments
bottom of page