top of page

How I Manifested an Awesome Career

Updated: Oct 1, 2019


Kathie Owen at the "office"


I love my job! When on vacation I am the first to say "I can't wait to get back to work." A lot of people look at me funny but I can tell you this is the best feeling in the world. This lets me know I am following my passion with all my heart.


In 1998 after Kody was born I started taking Water Aerobics at the YMCA I work at now. The class was mostly seniors but I enjoyed the water because I did not sweat. Ironically, now I crave the sweat session of a great workout.


After my divorce in 2000 one of the instructors was having surgery and they asked me if I'd be interested in teaching the class. I said "Hell yeah!" and the rest is history.


In 2002 I got my first Fitness Trainer Certification. I quickly attained my Older Adult Specialty Certification and then a Specialty Certification in Strength and Conditioning. My main passions are Older Adult Fitness and Corporate Wellness but I must say my passions are expanding by the minute. ;)


Now, almost 20 years later I work at OCuSOFT and I am the Corporate Wellness Director. All day long I work out with people and write workouts for them. When I am not training clients in the gym I am walking around the building for various reasons discussing health and wellness. I also teach Silver Sneakers at the same YMCA I started at in 1998. I have several clients I train outside of OCuSOFT and am currently working on my Life Coaching Certification.


I absolutely love what I do and I am adding value to other's lives. The rewards of my career and life path are beyond measure and way better than any vacation you mention. However, I do have balance in my life. Don't worry I enjoy down time with Eddie, my dogs Rusty & Sadie, and time with my grown boys Kyle and Kody.


I am truly happy. Want to know how I did it? Follow my blog, sign up on my website for email notifications of project and book releases.


Life is good and it is what you make it! What are you manifesting?


Until next time, Much love, Kathie



Join the group on Facebook: Combat Aging with Wellness


Join the group on Facebook: Kathie's Coaching


0 comments
bottom of page