top of page

Great Workout Today


I had an awesome workout this morning. I trained shoulders and abs and did HIIT cardio. When I train a small muscle group like shoulders I always include another group like abdominals and this usually means a quicker workout (45 minutes total for shoulders and abs) so I include my HIIT cardio which was 20 minutes long.


I felt super good after this workout. I attribute this to my HIIT cardio. When you take your heart rate up and bring it down in HIITs you get oxygen moving through your body better which is always a good thing. Also, I got my endorphins flowing and I sweated out major toxins. #greatworkout


I did trisets which means 3 sets back to back with rest after all 3 sets.


Triset 1: 4 sets

  • Arnold press 7.5# 10 reps

  • Shoulder fly 7.5# 10 reps

  • Angle to front lateral raise 7.5# 8 reps of both


Triset 2: 4 sets

  • Bent over rear delt row, back, side and front raise 10# 8 reps of all 3

  • Other side "

  • Front raises in incline 7.5# 10 reps


Triset 3: 3 sets Cable machine 5#

  • Bent over fly 5-8 reps - other side

  • Lateral raise 5 reps - other side

  • Front raise 5 reps - other side



Abdominals 90s- 3 sets of 30 times 4 for 360 crunches; ending with 40 = 400 crunches

  • Decline bench leg lifts 30 reps, Stablity ball front crunch 10# 30 reps, Stablity ball side crunch 10# 30 reps

  • Stablity ball side crunch 10# 30 reps, Stablity ball front crunch 10# 30 reps, Plank 45 seconds

  • Mountain climber 30 reps, Shoulder taps 30 reps, Crunchy frog 30 reps

  • Bicycle 30 reps, Legs lifts on mat 30 reps, Regular crunch 30 reps

  • Last 40 - 20 reps to right, 20 reps to left


HIIT Stairs Level 6-7 for 1 minute 30 seconds (rest work), Level 12 30 seconds (interval)

  • 90 flights, 283 calories, 21:01 minutes (comes out to 13.47 calories per minute a personal best for me!!)

Supplements used:

Pre-workout - Mesomorph

Intra-workout - Xtend Go BCAAs

Protein - Rule 1 Blended Whey








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page