top of page

Gifts of Detachment Coming Soon...



I had the inspiration to write Gifts of Detachment back in 2006. A lot has changed since then and because of that I thought I had to wait before I wrote my first book. However, a lot more is changing even now. So when this book gets published in the next few months even more has changed. I am not going to let that stop me. I have something to say and it can help many people. I can no longer hold it inside and wait to see what change comes next.


What inspired me to write Gifts of Detachment? At first this book was titled The Truth Bubbles Up and it was going to be about all the drama I went through around my boys, their dad, step mom, divorce, home wrecking, etc. It really got to my soul whenever I talked about the drama. The step mom was stalking my social media to find out what I was saying. She thrives on people talking about her. The more I evolved I found myself talking less and less about the dramas and more and more about the victories.


Well that lead me to the title "Gifts of Detachment." So you ask what is that about? It is about living in Victor. Like the picture says, "The root of suffering is attachment" -Buddha When you give up attachments you give up suffering and life becomes so much easier. I quit letting the step mom's, my ex and just drama in general rule my life. I quit talking about it and all of a sudden I had a shift. But then I ran into the dilemma of how I was going to write my book without addressing the drama. I am going to let my Higher Self take care of that as you will see.


Be sure to check back for updates on my book. I have another book in the works too. Here is a link to the blog post on that one. It is more fitness and wellness related, my niche.


Gifts of Detachment will be released in the summer of 2019. Finally!


0 comments
bottom of page