top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKathie Owen

Do Not Grieve for Nothing is Lost


Nothing is Lost with Kathie's Coaching

"Don’t grieve. Everything you lose comes round in another form." -Rumi


This is one of my very favorite quotes. However, you have to be careful who you share this with because so many people hold onto their pain and missing the person or thing they’ve lost that you will destroy part of their identity if you tell them this.


But if you are open to see this there are so many blessings to be found. This is so true and I love thinking of this. Many times I have felt lost because of the way my boys were raised, especially my baby. But nothing is lost….it simply came around in another form.


One of Rumi’s great teachings is that celebrating our pain and loss leads ultimately to joy. It’s a difficult for Western minds to grasp the idea that whatever we most resist and fear, whatever seemingly unbearable pain we must face, is actually our doorway to freedom and happiness.

Rumi teaches us that even the prospect of the reality of death can inspire courage and serenity. He says:

"On the day I die, don’t say she’s gone, he’s gone. Death has nothing to do with going away. The sun sets and the moon sets, but they’re not gone. Death is a coming together. The human seed goes down into the ground like a bucket, and comes up with some un-imagined beauty. Your mouth closes here, and immediately opens with a shout of joy there!"

I was talking the other day with someone who I am doing business with and it came down to the story of all my losses along the way. Meaning financial losses, loves lost, relationships lost, etc. But it all brought me to where I am today and I see now how what I lost really came around in another form. Yeah I am old enough now to see how many times this has happened.


But there are those who grieve and talk or Facebook post about missing someone who was lost – – – could be years now – – – oh how sad that they do not see this gift.

When I transition I hope no one lives in grief. If you look you will find the form but you must be open and let go of that grief.


Only those who live in spirit can see this….let go of your grief and find the other form….


If you enjoyed this post you might also enjoy:


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page