top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKathie Owen

3 Times I Dropped Importance This Week


3 times I dropped importance this week by Kathie's Coaching.

"Disappointment, dissatisfaction and resentment are the pendulums favorite dishes." - Vadim Zeland Reality Transurfing I-V

Importance is a Reality Transurfing term. It is like non-attachment. When you drop importance things change significantly. This will also change your reality in a great way.


1. The Houston Astros. Oh my! Where do I begin? If you do not know, the Astros have been accused of cheating by stealing signs by using cameras in the outfield. They then would alert the batter what pitch is coming up by banging on trash cans. (supposedly) It all seems silly to me. But there is talk the Astros could be stripped of their World Series Title in 2017. The only one they've ever won. Also this has never happened to any team - EVER. This breaks my heart. My branded photo on my website is from the World Series Parade. This was one of my happiest days ever. I have loved the Astros all my life and I seriously sat on the floor in tears the night they won the World Series.

My son is like Mr. ESPN. He knows all sporting news and then some. He is awesome to watch games with as he can tell you things about the game and the players lives that one would never know. He was picking on me the other day (he picks on me all the time - his way of showing love). He sent me a link to the cheating scandal and how bad it could be. I quickly responded with humor - dropping importance. I sent him tweets that said: "What the hell?? The 2017 Astros used literal baseball bats in their games to hit balls!" and "Saw a report earlier that they stole bases, too. Entire bases!" 😆

I have consciously decided to not give my energy to the pendulum around the Astros cheating scandal. And when I feel it pull at my energy I respond in humor. This too shall pass.


2. Chewy.com signs that say "My dog is smarter than your president." I have a friend on Facebook who is a very well-known as a dog rescuer. She posted on her page that she was very angry that Chewy.com is selling/giving away these signs. She never stated that she actually knew for sure this was legit. She and many of her friends were quick to cut ties with chewy.com and were very angry (giving their energy to that pendulum). They were all cancelling their orders and sharing this on their pages as well, thereby spreading the propaganda. 🙄

I decided to entertain the pendulum consciously. I said something to the affect: I think it is meant in humor, not to be taken seriously. I think it's cute.

Oh, many responded, it's not funny, it's not cute. Still cancelling my orders. Oh, ok. I let that one go. These types of posts are the reason why I keep my energy off Facebook and usually only post on my business groups. I pick and choose what pendulums I play with...😁


3. Stretching machine. While in the gym the other day I wanted to very badly to use this stretching machine at the very end of my workout. When I headed that direction I noticed both of them were being used. I was disappointed but let go and dropped importance by heading to wipe my hands near the machines. All of a sudden both of them opened up. Hmmm, I laughed to myself. See what dropping importance can do?


Where are you dropping importance?


If you liked this post you might also enjoy:


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page